Facebook Planning to Delete Secret Photo Album From your Profile

0
164

Facebook Planning to Delete Secret Photo Album From your Profile.: As we knows Facebook is huge and 2nd biggest social website network.where pepoles touch with each other and share their idea’s and picture to our friends and colleague.Recently come to know about  Facebook Planning to delete the group of photos that many of you might have forgotten about it exists. Actually, there are a group of photos that are synced privately from your phone which will be found under Photo tabs “Synced from phone” section. However, this option is only available for those who enabled “Photo sync” option in their Smartphone.

Facebook Planning to Delete Secret Photo Album From your Profile
Facebook Planning to Delete Secret Photo Album From your Profile 

In the year 2012, Facebook launched an optional photo Syncing feature that automatically upload your phone’s photo to Facebook’s “Synced from phone” Photo folder and the reason was Facebook wants to make it comfortable for users to share photos later.

Facebook Planning to Delete Secret Photo Album From your Profile

Facebook is now closing the existing feature and telling users to use the new Moments app. If any users had photos in “synced from phone” folder will have to transfer the photos in Moments app by July 7, or else Facebook will delete them automatically. Users who don’t want to use Moments app can save their photos on their computer.

For users who don’t know what is Moments App it was the app launched in June 2015 and the app is been around for about a year. It performs a similar auto- syncing function with some extra twists.

With Moments app you can:

  • Keep all your photos organised in one private place.
  • Send multiple photos at once—no need to text or email individual photos.
  • Search to find photos of yourself, your friends, places, and more.
  • Save photos other people send to you on your phone’s camera roll.
  • Share a slideshow of your moments to Facebook, if you want.

Facebook created Moments as a separate app to address the need for private sharing, Facebook can assure it doesn’t drop users who might feel daunted by doing so through the main app.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here