Alert Google Drive Deletes your Backup After Two months Automatically

1
Alert Google Drive Deletes your Backup After Two months Automatically
Rate this post
Alert Google Drive Deletes your Backup After Two months Automatically: There is alerting/warning news for that user who transfers their all data on Google Drive from Smartphone & computer They should read first before uploading data more.Recently, a Reddit user posted a thread in which he claimed that all his previous Android device data that was stored on Google drive was deleted without any no Warning, No Email notification from google drive.

Alert Google Drive Deletes your Backup After Two months Automatically
Alert Google Drive Deletes your Backup After Two months Automatically
Google Drive Data will automatically delete the backup after an inactivity period of two months without any notification.But, If we talk about file storage and synchronization service, Google drive will always be the first choice. Google Drive is a file storage and synchronization service that was launched on April 24, 2012.

Alert Google Drive Deletes your Backup After Two months Automatically

After the successful launch, It has become number 1 web space free Data storage tools rest of the world.where google allows to Android users to backup All contact, Emails, Messages, Apps, Picture, Videos another kind of data through Smartphone.

Must Read: Top 10 Best Chrome Extensions For Student Education Apps Free 

Recently, a Reddit user posted a thread in which he claimed that all his previous Android device data that was stored on Google drive was deleted.

According to Victims Statement on words

“” I was completely blindsided by this, and now all of my Android settings, wifi passwords, and the data for at least 50 apps are gone.

I needed to refund my 6P a couple months ago, and have been using an old iPhone until I find a good Android replacement. Last week I randomly glanced at my Google Drive Backup folder, and the Android backup for my 6P was missing. After freaking out a little, I found this. Contacting Drive support confirms that there’s no recovery.

There was no warning from Google. They just deleted my data. There’s apparently an expiration date that shows up under the backup if I had checked the Backup folder sooner, but there was no notification, no email, no proactive notice at all, and most importantly, no option to use the 100gb of my Drive storage to keep my fucking backup.

Manual Backup

Switching between Android installs is already a pain in the ass. You have to manually save your SMS’s if you want to keep them, many apps still don’t use Android backup and their settings wipe every time…but the apps that do backup are restored painlessly, which is always a relief during the process. Unless Google themselves deletes your backup first. Along with the dozens of wifi passwords, I had stored, which is probably the worst part for me.

So now I’m back to square one. I just hope this situation will help save other people’s data. I’m flabbergasted. And I pay for this service.””

The Reddit user said in the thread that Google gave no such warning before deleting those useful data. Android users need to install the Google Drive app to check the backups because the Android backups are not shown in a desktop version of Google drive.

So, what do you think about this? Share your views in the comment box below.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.